Skip to content

1 Week Kanji Progress

August 23, 2010

I’m up to 249 Kanji (and adding more now, so I’ll be at about 276. That’s a pace of about 40 cards a day. I’ve done more cards some days than others and I skipped a day I think, so this is a great pace. At this rate, I’ll be done in about a month and a half.

Of course I might not be able to keep up the pace but we will see.

For those of you who are multi-taskers like me, I have a couple suggestions.

1) Turn on the Japanese music. It helps focus and improves your immersion environment! Especially good for working on RTK.
2) Make it more difficult to do the things that you multi-task to. Do you constantly check your favorite forums and blogs for updates? Remove them from your bookmarks and speed dial.
3) Uninstall the things that distract you. I am a HUGE gamer. I understand. TF2 is one of my favorites, but it’s just too easy to get distracted and when you take one step down, you fall all the way down the ladder back to the other distractions. Do it. Uninstall.

Those tips will help! Trust me from a forum gaming addict, it’s really increased my productivity.

By the way, the picture above is of  いきものがかり (ikimono-gakari). It’s a really stellar band that I’ve recently taken a liking to. The picture links to their wiki page so take a look! I still am in the search of good Japanese music so please suggest any if you find them. Eventually when I build up a decent playlist I’ll write a post of my favorite music.

Good luck!

From → 日本語

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

